Checking In

This evening I wandered through a few blogs I used to follow, and found they are about as inactive as this one. Facebook’s influence.  How sad that we’ve all gone from humorous and informative compositions to reducto absurdio. Everything is reduced to a few lines with misspellings, poor grammar, and emoticons.  Sigh.

It’s been over two years since I last wrote, and a lot has changed. We’ve added to the grandchildren count, the beautiful woods in our backyard has died (all 200 or so mature ash trees), I’ve been re-elected again, for my fourth four year term… A lot has changed.

The big things are the same though. We are financially stable, our children (or their spouses) are all in the careers of their choice, everyone is healthy, the children are doing well in school, and I think we’re all relatively happy.  Life is good.  Praise the Lord and pray for more of the same.

 

Leave a comment